Kruger2018: Discovery Physics at the LHC

Casa do Sol

Casa do Sol

Sabie Rd (R536), Hazyview, Mpumalanga, South Africa, 1242

We are pleased to announce the Fifth Biennial “Workshop on Discovery Physics at the LHC” (Kruger2018).

The Workshop will be held from 3-7 December 2018 at the 4-star Casa do Sol hotel, just a 15 minute drive from the entrance to the Kruger National Park

A perfect setting in the heart of scenic Mpumalanga, the luxurious aha Casa do Sol Hotel Hazyview is located next to the Elephant Sanctuary and offers pristine pools, deeply shaded glades and lush flower gardens. The prevailing sense of elegance, peace and quiet belies the fact that the wild and untamed world of the famous Kruger National Park is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. The village architecture and sub-tropical gardens create a sanctuary of tranquility and spectacular sunsets.

The conference aims to promote scientific exchange of new results and development of novel ideas and models related to the physics of the LHC. The following topics will be covered:

• Particle Physics

• Heavy Ion Physics

• Beyond the Standard Model Physics

Accommodation, registration, abstract submission and other practical details will be announced at a later stage. Attendance will be limited to about 100 participants because of the number of available rooms. Limited funding for South African students is available. We look forward to seeing you all in South Africa.

The organizers of Kruger2018:

F Azaiez (iThemba LABS)

Z Buthelezi (iThemba LABS)

J Cleymans (UCT, Cape Town)

A S Cornell (Witwatersrand, Johannesburg) (Chair)

T Dietel (UCT, Cape Town)

S Fortsch (iThemba LABS)

N Haasbroek (iThemba LABS) (Conference Manager)

W A Horowitz (UCT, Cape Town)

D Kar (Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)

B Kibirige (University of Zululand, Empangeni)

B Mellado (Witwatersrand, Johannesburg)

S Yacoob (UCT, Cape Town) 

  • Alan Cornell
  • Alan Taylor
  • Aldo Deandrea
  • Alexander Belyaev
  • Alexes Mes
  • Angela Badala
  • Ann-Marie de Lange
  • Antoine Lardeux
  • Benjamin Doenigus
  • Benjamin Freund
  • Benjamin Fuks
  • Betty Kibirige
  • Camilla Vittori
  • Caroline Doenigus
  • Catrin Bernius
  • Celso Franco
  • Christiane Heinz
  • Christine Monteverdi
  • David Krofcheck
  • Debarati Roy
  • Deepak Kar
  • Diallo BOYE
  • Donal Hill
  • Emma Deandrea
  • Emmanuelle FUKS
  • Esra Mohammed Shrif
  • Faiҫal Azaiez
  • Federico Ronchetti
  • Francesco Pandolfi
  • Francesco Raimondi
  • Giacomo Cacciapaglia
  • Giacomo Graziani
  • Grazia Luparello
  • Horst Stoecker
  • Isobel Kolbe
  • Jacob Linacre
  • James Keaveney
  • Jean Cleymans
  • Jon Butterworth
  • Jérémie Quevillon
  • Karabo Mdluli
  • Katarina Gajdosova
  • Kate Whalen
  • Katharina Mueller
  • Kevin Nicholas Barends
  • Kristof Schmieden
  • Laura Lippi
  • Lennart Müller
  • Mario Pelliccioni
  • Marvin Flores
  • Matthew Leigh
  • Matthias Neubert
  • Md Naimuddin
  • Nadia Barnard
  • Naomi Hassbroek
  • Nazila Mahmoudi
  • Nicola Neri
  • Olaf Steinkamp
  • Phineas Ntsoele
  • Pierre-Antoine Delsart
  • Riccardo Salvatico
  • Ryan Atkin
  • Sahal Yacoob
  • Samah Ahmed
  • Shahram Vatani
  • Shell-may Liao
  • Sibaliso Mhlanga
  • Siegfried Foertsch
  • Siim Tolk
  • Silvia Delsanto
  • Simon Connell
  • Stefania De Curtis
  • Steven Robertson
  • Sylvain Mogliacci
  • Thi Ngoc Loan Truong
  • Thomas Dietel
  • Thomas Stoehlker
  • Ulrich Heinz
  • William Horowitz
  • Xola Mapekula
  • Youndgo Oh
  • Yuri Davydov
  • Zach Marshall
  • Zinhle Buthelezi