Kruger 2022: Discovery Physics at the LHC

Kruger Gate Hotel , At The Paul Kruger Gate, R536, Skukuza +27137355671

Kruger Gate Hotel , At The Paul Kruger Gate, R536, Skukuza +27137355671

Kruger National Park, On The Sabi River At The Paul Kruger Gate R536, Skukuza, 1350
Bruce Mellado (University of the Witwatersrand and iThemba LABS)

We are pleased to announce the Sixth Biennial “Workshop on Discovery Physics at the LHC” (Kruger2022).

The Workshop will be held from 5-9 December 2022 at the 4-star Kruger Gate Hotel, just 100 metres from the entrance of the Kruger National Park

Zoom Link for conference:

Meeting ID: 686 6654 7405
Passcode: 222456

The hotel is located along the Sabie River in Mpumalanga, only a few hundred meters from the Paul Kruger Gate of the Kruger National Park. The ideal location from which to experience the abundant wildlife of the world-famous Kruger National Park first-hand, one of the top-rated tourist attractions in South Africa.

The conference aims to promote scientific exchange of new results and development of novel ideas and models related to the physics of the LHC. The following topics will be covered:

• Particle Physics

• Heavy Ion Physics

• Beyond the Standard Model Physics

Accommodation, registration, abstract submission and other practical details will be announced at a later stage. Attendance will be limited to about 120 participants because of the number of available rooms. Limited funding for South African students is available.

We look forward to seeing you all in South Africa and do not hesitate to contact us on:

LOC Poster

The organizers of Kruger2022:

Z Buthelezi
A S Cornell
T Dietel
W A Horowitz
D Kar
JM Keaveney
B Kibirige
M Kumar
B Mellado (Chair)
A Muronga
E Nkadimeng
M Van Der Ventel-Bark
D Worku












As part of the Kruger 2022 conference we will be celebrating the life of Emeritus Professor Jean Cleymans.

  • Alexander Karpov
  • Alexey Zhemchugov
  • Amoretti Ms Amoretti Ilaria
  • Andrea Coccaro
  • Andrey Bezbakh
  • Aneta Kutcha
  • Anna Bezbakh
  • Anna Chrysostomou
  • Antonio Santos
  • Anza-Tshilidzi Mulaudzi
  • Arnoux Rossouw
  • Asteria Nikolopoulou
  • Benjamin Lieberman
  • Betty Kibirige
  • Bharati Naik
  • Bruce Mellado
  • Caren Rossouw
  • Celia Sacco
  • Chiara Oppedisano
  • Chris Hays
  • Christopher Young
  • Claire Antel
  • Craig Rudolph
  • Danny Adams
  • David Rohr
  • Diana Carolina Mejia Chaverra
  • Dilia Portillo
  • Dinesh Srivastava
  • Dmitrii Pugachev
  • Edward Nkadimeng
  • Elena Karpov
  • elias sideras-haddad
  • Eric Chabert
  • Ethan Simpson
  • Faiҫal Azaiez
  • Federico Antinori
  • Finn Stevenson
  • Gaogalalwe Mokgatitswane
  • George Iakovidis
  • Giulia Zanderighi
  • Greg Landsberg
  • Grzegorz Kaminski
  • Helena Santos
  • Henric Wilkens
  • Jin Wang
  • Jochen Klein
  • Ken Mimasu
  • Khathutshelo Phadagi
  • Luc Schnell
  • Ludwik Turko
  • Madelein Adams
  • Matěj Vaculčiak
  • Michaela Mlynarikova
  • Michelle Bark
  • Mpho Gololo
  • Mr Tripathi
  • Mrs Hays
  • Mukesh Kumar
  • Nicholas Perikli
  • Nidhi Tripathi
  • Nikolay Anfimov
  • Oliver Fischer
  • Onesimo Mtintsilana
  • Othmane Mouane
  • Peter Braun-Munzinger
  • Phuti Rapheeha
  • Pierluigi Bortignon
  • Rekha Srivastava
  • Riccardo Salvatico
  • Salah-Eddine Dahbi
  • Sanjay Kumar Swain
  • Shreyasi Acharya
  • Siegfried Fortsch
  • Thuso Mathaha
  • Tobias Hurth
  • Tomas Herman
  • Tristan Jade Wilkinson
  • Vladimir Baranov
  • Vongani Chabalala
  • Yuri Davydov
  • Zaazoua Mohamed
  • Zeblon Vilakazi
  • Zinhle Buthelezi